LEEF Jewellery Company Limited 
私隱政策

1. 簡介

1.1 LEEF Jewellery Company Limited(「本公司」、「我們」)尊重所有客戶(「您」)的隱私。我們在制定有關個人資料管理的政策和實踐時,始終遵守香港法例(Cap.486)中《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)所列的要求和資料保護原則。此政策是根據該條例制定的。除非另有規定,本政策中「個人資料」一詞的含義與該條例中的定義相同。如果我們的操作受到其他隱私法律的約束,本政策將在可行且與該等法律一致的範圍內適用。我們希望本政策能幫助您了解我們是如何根據該條例收集、使用和保留您的個人資料,並保護您的隱私。

1.2 通過使用此網站 https://www.leefjewellery.com,您接受本政策的條款,並同意我們根據此政策收集和使用您的個人資料。我們可能會在必要時隨時修訂或更新本政策的條款,建議您不時閱讀我們網站上上載的最新版本,以確保您了解本政策上所作的所有變更。

1.3 若此政策的中文及英文版本之間出現歧義,以英文版本為準。

2. 我們如何收集和使用個人資料

2.1 我們根據您的同意收集您的個人資料,以履行我們的承諾,並在我們的網上商店為您提供個性化體驗。

2.2 根據您使用我們服務的不同層次,我們可能會收集不同層次的個人資料:

(1)   如果您不是註冊用戶,以訪客身份匿名瀏覽我們的網站,我們不會向您收集任何個人資料。但是,您可能無法使用我們為註冊用戶提供的所有功能和服務。

(2)   您需要輸入相關個人資料方可成為註冊用戶,這樣我們才能處理提供給註冊用戶的某些功能和服務,例如電子郵件更新或個性化服務。我們可能會存儲有關這些功能和服務的一些數據,以用於相關項目。您有權拒絕向我們提供您的個人資料,但我們可能無法為您提供某些服務、福利和功能。

(3)   您可能會在申請和/或使用我們提供的各種服務時不時向我們提供您的個人資料,例如註冊為我們擁有或管理的任何計劃的會員,以及參加我們的宣傳和促銷活動,從我們那裡購買產品或使用我們的禮賓服務,聯繫我們進行查詢或提供反饋。我們可能收集的個人資料包括您的姓名、性別、出生日期、電話號碼、郵寄地址、電子郵件地址、支付信息等。

(4)   您可以使用其他社交網絡或與我們的網站相連的其他登錄服務的登錄信息登錄我們的網站。這些服務提供商可能會驗證您的身份,並為您提供與我們分享某些個人資料的選項,例如您的姓名和電子郵件地址,以完成我們網站上的默認註冊表格。這些服務提供商還可能為您提供將您在我們網站上的活動信息發布到您的個人資料頁面並與您的個人網絡分享的選項。

(5)   您可以在我們的網站上使用其他社交網絡功能、小部件和/或互動程式。這些功能是由我們或第三方在我們的網站上設置的小內容單元,可能會收集個人資料,包括但不限於您的IP地址和您在我們網站上的網頁瀏覽歷史,或設置cookies以確保功能正常運行。如果相關功能由第三方提供,您的個人資料的使用將受到這些第三方的隱私政策的管轄。因此,請閱讀並了解這些第三方的隱私政策,我們對這些政策不承擔任何責任或法律責任。

2.3 我們可能會因以下原因或目的使用您的個人資料:

(1)   回應您的查詢或要求;

(2)   推廣我們的新產品和市場活動,有關更多詳情,請參閱直接市場推廣部分;

(3)   根據您提供的個人資料與您溝通,例如通過電話、電子郵件、手機應用的推送通知或郵寄(包括有關我們的零售服務和相關獎勵的詳情);

(4)   處理您的購物訂單,包括對您的資料進行安全檢查和確認、驗證您的支付詳情和狀態等;

(5)   特殊功能,例如與朋友分享產品、維護您的願望清單、在我們的網站上維護您的購物袋;

(6)   處理您的會員註冊,維護和管理您的會員帳戶;

(7)   進行數據分類和分析或客戶調查,以改善我們的產品和服務,並向您提供更符合您需求的其他服務;

(8)   將您的個人資料與我們持有的您的信息進行匹配和整合;

(9)   使我們能夠根據任何具有約束力的法律、法規或法院命令進行披露;

(10)調查投訴和可疑交易,預防和檢測犯罪;及

(11)所有與上述直接相關的目的。

2.4 我們將不會保留您的個人資料超過《條例》允許的時間。此外,我們會根據您的要求或主動補充、更正或刪除所收集和保留的任何不完整、不准確或不必要的個人資料。

 

2.5 我們使用Cookies,以便在您再次訪問我們的網站時為您提供個性化的購物體驗。Cookies是存儲在您的電子設備或設備上的小型信息文件,並由大多數瀏覽器自動接受。您可以更改瀏覽器的選項,以通知設置新的Cookies、刪除舊的Cookies或一般阻止Cookies。請注意,如果您已經阻止了Cookies,您可能無法使用我們網站上提供的所有功能和服務。

 

2.6 我們會自動收集有關您在線使用的匿名信息,以獲得有關我們服務器使用的統計信息,並更好地滿足您的需求和期望。這可能包括但不限於您的瀏覽器類型和版本、您的操作系統、您的移動網絡、您的IP地址和/或域名。

3. 第三方

3.1 本政策不適用於我們可能連結或為促銷活動而合作的其他公司或組織建立的網站、線上服務或移動應用程式。

3.2 除非適用法律強制要求,未經您的同意,我們不會向廣告商或商業夥伴的第三方網站、線上服務或移動應用程式提供任何可識別個人身份的客戶信息。如果您訪問這些網站、線上服務或移動應用程式中的任何一個,或通過我們網站上的鏈接向任何第三方提交信息,請在提交您的個人資料之前閱讀並了解這些網站、線上服務或移動應用程式上的隱私政策。請注意,我們對這些政策不承擔任何責任或法律責任。

3.3 我們可能向有信譽的第三方提供有關我們客戶、銷售和業務足跡以及相關網站信息的綜合統計數據,但不會包括個人資料。

4. 您信息的安全與保護

4.1 我們可能會使用您的個人資料來履行我們的客戶服務承諾。訪問這些信息受到物理、電子和管理措施的保護,並僅限於我們的員工和代理人出於工作需要。

4.2 我們永遠不會以書面或通過電話的方式詢問您的個人密碼。請妥善保護您的密碼和電子設備或設備,以避免任何未經授權的使用。

4.3 我們的員工在代表公司收集、使用、保留或轉移任何信息時,都重視您個人資料的保密性,並努力維護相關信息的安全性。

4.4 儘管提供個人資料(無論是親自、通過電話還是在互聯網上)總是存在風險,並且沒有技術系統是完全安全的,或能夠抵擋篡改者黑客,但我們努力採取適當措施,防止並最小化未經授權或意外訪問、使用或刪除您的個人資料。例如,我們在收集或轉移信用卡詳細信息等敏感信息時會使用加密技術。

5. 兒童

5.1 本公司不會利用我們的網站有意從18歲以下的兒童或青少年那裡收集信息或向他們進行市場推廣。

5.2 如果您未滿18歲,您的父母或監護人必須在您使用我們的網站和服務之前了解此政策和我們的條款與條件。請僅在獲得父母或監護人的同意後向我們提供您的個人資料。

6. 您的信息披露

6.1 我們持有的您的個人資料將保持機密,但我們可能會將您的信息披露給以下各方,用於收集此類信息的目的或直接相關目的:

(1)   本公司的任何子公司或附屬公司,或由我們控制的公司,或與我們共同控制的公司;

(2)   任何代表我們行事的人或公司,或與我們就此類信息的提供目的或直接相關目的共同行事的人或公司;及

(3)   任何有保密義務的其他人或公司,並已承諾保持此類信息的機密,前提是該人或公司有合法權利訪問此類信息。

6.2 根據任何法定或合同義務,您的個人資料也可能會披露給任何其他人,或應政府機關或法院要求,前提是該人能夠證明訪問此類信息的所需權利/權威。此外,您的個人資料可在《條例》第8部分描述的任何情況下披露,作為《條例》條款的豁免。

 

7. 直接市場推廣

7.1 我們可能會將您提供給我們的個人資料用於直接市場推廣目的,但未經您的同意,我們不會將您的個人資料用於此類目的。請注意:

(1)   我們可能會使用我們持有的您的姓名、性別、電子郵件地址、電話號碼、居住城市、地址、出生日期、服務組合信息、交易方式和行為以及人口統計數據進行直接市場推廣。

(2)   我們可能會使用您的個人資料推廣我們的產品和服務,包括珠寶產品、配件、贈品及相關客戶服務、社交網絡服務、客戶獎勵、忠誠或特權計劃及相關產品、服務和設施、網上購物服務以及與上述相關的促銷或社交活動。

 

8. 訪問您的資料的權利

8.1 根據《條例》,您有權:

(1)   要求了解我們是否持有您的資料;

(2)   要求訪問第8.1(1)段所列的資料;及

(3)   要求更正第8.1(1)段所列的資料。

8.2 您可以通過向info@leefjewellery.com發送電子郵件提出第8.1段所述的請求。

8.3 根據《條例》的規定,我們有權就處理任何訪問資料的請求收取合理費用。

9. 免責聲明

9.1 我們保留隨時修改本政策的權利。本政策無意構成任何合同權利或任何其他法律權利,也不構成公司(或代表任何第三方)對任何人或公司的任何義務。本政策不限制任何人或公司根據《條例》享有的權利。

LEEF Jewellery Company Limited
Privacy Policy
  1. Introduction‍

1.1 LEEF Jewellery Company Limited (the “Company”, “we”, “us”) respect the privacy of all customers (“you”). We always comply with the requirements and the Data Protection Principles as set out in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Laws of Hong Kong (Cap.486) (the “Ordinance”) when formulating policies and practices in relation to personal data management. This policy is prepared based on the Ordinance. The meaning of the term “personal data” is the same as defined in the Ordinance throughout this policy unless otherwise specified. If our operations are subject to other privacy laws, this policy will apply to the extent feasible and consistent with those laws. We hope that this policy will help you to understand how we collect, use and retain your personal data in accordance with the Ordinance and safeguard your privacy.

1.2 By using this website https://www.leefjewellery.com, you are accepting the terms of this policy and consenting to our collection and use of your personal data pursuant to this policy. We may amend or update the terms of this policy at any time where necessary, you are recommended to read the latest version uploaded on our websites from time to time to ensure that you are aware of all changes made on this policy. 

  1. How we collect and use personal data‍

2.1 We collect your personal data as agreed by you to fulfil our performance pledges and to offer you personalized experience at our online store.

2.2 Different levels of personal data may be collected depending on your usage of our services:

  1. If you are not a registered user and you are browsing our websites anonymously as a guest, we will not collect any personal data from you. However, you may not be able to use all features and services that we offer to registered users.
  2. You are required to input relevant personal data for registration, so that we can process certain features and services to be provided to registered users, such as email updates or personalized services. We may store some of the data provided in respect of those features and services for related projects. You have the right to refuse providing your personal data to us, but we may not be able to provide you with certain services, benefits and functions.
  3. You may from time to time provide us with your personal data when you apply for and/or use various services offered by us, such as registering as member of any schemes owned or managed by us and as participant of our publicity and promotional events, purchasing products from us or using our concierge services, contacting us to make enquiries or provide feedback. The personal data that we may collect include your name, gender, date of birth, phone number, mailing address, email address, payment information, etc.
  4. You may log on to our websites by using the login information for other social network or the other login services linked to our websites. Those service providers may authenticate your identity and provide you with the option to share certain personal data with us, such as your name and email address, in order to complete the default registration form on our websites. Those service providers may also provide you with the option to post the information about your activity at our websites onto your profile page and share with others within your personal network.
  5. You may use other social network functions, widgets and/or interactive mini programs run on our websites. Those functions are small content modules that may collect personal data, including but not limited to your IP address and your webpage browsing history on our websites, or set cookies to enable proper operation of the functions. Those social network functions are set up by us or third parties on our websites. If the related functions are provided by third parties, the use of your personal data will be governed by the privacy policies of those third parties. Therefore, please read and know about the privacy policies of those third parties, we do not take any responsibility or legal responsibility in respect of such policies.

2.3 We may use your personal data for the following purposes:

  1. Responding to your enquiry or request;
  2. Promoting our new products and marketing events, please refer to the section “Direct Marketing” for more details;
  3. Communicating with you based on your personal data provided, for example, via phone, email, SMS, push notifications by mobile applications or postage (including details on our retail services and related rewards);
  4. Processing your purchase order, including security check and confirmation on your data, verification of your payment details and status, etc.;
  5. Special functions, such as sharing products with friends, maintaining your wish list, maintaining your shopping bag on our websites;
  6. Processing your membership registration, maintaining and managing your member account;
  7. Carrying out data sorting and analysis or customer surveys to enhance our products and services, and to provide you with other services that are more in line with your needs;
  8. Matching and consolidating your personal data with your information held by us;
  9. Enabling us to disclose as required under any binding laws, regulations or court orders;
  10. Investigating complaints and suspicious transactions, preventing and detecting crimes; and
  11. All purposes directly related to the above.

2.4 We will not keep your personal data longer than the time permitted pursuant to the Ordinance. Besides, we will replenish, rectify or delete any incomplete, inaccurate or unnecessary personal data collected and retained, on our own initiatives or at your request.

2.5 We use Cookies to provide you with personalized shopping experience when you visit our websites again. Cookies are small information files stored on your electronic device or equipment and are automatically accepted by most browsers. You may change the options of your browser to be notified of the setup of new Cookies, delete old Cookies or block Cookies in general. Please note that you may not be able to use all features and services offered on our websites if you have blocked Cookies.

2.6 We automatically collect anonymous information about your online usage to obtain statistical information on the use of our servers and to better meet your demands and expectations. This may include but is not limited to your browser type and version, your operating system, your mobile network, your IP address and/or domain name.

  1. Third parties‍

3.1 This policy does not apply to websites, online services or mobile applications established by other companies or organizations to which we may link or collaborate for promotions.

3.2 Unless mandatorily required by applicable laws, we will not provide any personally identifiable customer information to the third party websites, online services or mobile applications of advertisers or business partners without your consent. If you access any of those websites, online services or mobile applications or submit information to any third parties through the links on our websites, please read and know about the privacy policies on those websites, online services or mobile applications before submitting your personal data. Please note that we do not take any responsibility or legal responsibility in respect of such policies.

3.3 We may provide consolidated statistics on our customers, sales and business footprint and related website information to reputable third parties, but no personal data will be included.

  1. Security and protection of your information‍

4.1 We may use your personal data to perform our customer service commitments. Access to such information is protected by physical, electronic and managerial measures and is limited to our employees and agents for their work needs.

4.2 We will never ask for your personal password in writing or by phone. Please properly protect your password and electronic device or equipment to avoid any unauthorized use.

4.3 Our employees value the confidentiality of your personal data when collecting, using, retaining or transferring any information on behalf of the Company, and strive to safeguard relevant information security.

4.4 While there are always risks associated with providing personal data (whether in person, by phone or over the Internet), and no technical system is completely safe or is able to resist from “tampers” or “hackers”, we endeavour to adopt appropriate measures to prevent and minimize the unauthorized or accidental access, use or deletion of your personal data. For example, we use encryption technology when collecting or transferring sensitive information like credit card details.

  1. Children

5.1 The Company do not use our websites to knowingly solicit information from or market to children or teenagers under the age of 18.

5.2 If you are under the age of 18, your parent or guardian must be informed of this policy and our Terms and Conditions before you use our websites and services. Please provide us with any of your personal data only after the consent from your parent or guardian is obtained.

  1. Disclosure of your information

6.1 Your personal data held by us will be kept confidential, but we may disclose your information to the following parties for the purposes or directly related purposes for which such information is collected:

  1. Any subsidiary or affiliate of the Company, or company controlled by us, or company under common control with us;
  2. Any person or company who acts on behalf of us, or any person or company who acts jointly with us, in respect of the purposes or directly related purposes for which such information is provided by you; and
  3. Any other person or company who is under a duty of confidentiality and has undertaken to keep such information confidential, provided that such person or company has a legitimate right to access such information.

6.2 Your personal data may also be disclosed to any other person pursuant to any statutory or contractual obligations, or as required by government authorities or courts, provided that such person can prove the required right/authority to access such information. Besides, your personal data may be disclosed under any of the circumstances described in Part 8 of the Ordinance as exemptions from the provisions of the Ordinance.

  1. Direct marketing

7.1 We may use the personal data provided to us by you for direct marketing purpose, but we will not use your personal data for such purpose without your consent. Please note that:

  1. We may use your name, gender, email address, phone number, city of residence, address, date of birth, service portfolio information, transaction mode and behaviour, and demographic statistics held by us for direct marketing.
  2. We may use your personal data for marketing our products and services, including jewellery products, accessories, giveaways and related customer services, social networking services, customer reward, loyalty or privilege programs and related products, services and facilities, online shopping services and promotional or social events related to the above.
  1. Right to access your data

8.1 Under the Ordinance, you have the right to:

  1. Request understanding whether we hold your data;
  2. Request access to the data listed in paragraph 8.1(1); and
  3. Request correction of the data listed in paragraph 8.1(1).

8.2 You may make the requests as described in paragraph 8.1 by emailing to info@leefjewellery.com

8.3 Pursuant to the provisions of the Ordinance, we have the right to charge a reasonable fee for processing any request to access data.

  1. Disclaimer

9.1 We reserve the right to amend this policy at any time. This policy does not intend to nor constitute any contractual rights or any other legal rights, nor does it constitute any obligations of the Company (or on behalf of any third parties) to any person or company. This policy does not restrict the rights enjoyed by any person or company under the Ordinance.